Total Control

Total Control band photo
Melbourne, AU
Iron Lung

Formed in Melbourne, Australia in 2008. The band’s line-up includes Mikey Young (guitar, keyboards), Dan Stewart (vocals), Al Montfort (guitar), Zephyr Pavey (bass), and James Vinciguerra (drums). After a series of singles, the band’s debut album, Henge Beat, was released in August 2011. Their second album, Typical System, was released in June 2014.

“Sounding like tightly-wound ’80s post-punks and drawing influence from the nihilist philosophies of Friedrich Nietzsche, this Australian band deals with dark matters of self-consumption that constantly put their own existence in question.” – Pitchfork